Deleting a page in Google Docs is a feature that has been around for a while. If you have done some coding in Google Docs, you have probably created a page and then wanted to delete it.
Typically, you would have to go through some pretty rigorous steps to do this. You would have to create a new page, then delete the old one, and then merge the two together.
Thanks to the latest update, you no longer have to go through that process! You can now easily delete individual pages within a document. This makes editing documents much faster and efficient.
Click the down arrow next to Edit and click Delete
Once you are in the document, you can delete the page by clicking the down arrow next to Edit and then clicking Delete. A pop-up will appear asking if you want to delete the current page and all of its content or just empty the page.
If you only want to delete a section of the page, use the highlight tool to select the section and then click Delete. Again, a pop-up will appear asking if you want to delete the selected content or just empty the space.
Remember, this is your Google Doc, so you can always go back and edit any old pages! If you ever want to completely delete your doc, go to File > Delete and check Make copy before deleting. This will save a copy of your doc before deleting it.
A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm
Once you have filled in all the required information, a pop-up will appear asking you to confirm that you want to delete your page. This is Google’s way of protecting you from accidentally deleting your page.
Since the Page is linked to your account, Google also asks if you are sure you want to delete it because it will be irreversibly deleted. If you are absolutely sure, then click on “Delete” and it will be gone!
It’s important to note that this process cannot be reversed. Once the Page is deleted, there’s no going back. Make sure that this is what you want before proceeding!
Google gives users a few days to reconsider their decision after requesting to delete a Page. If you change your mind, just go back into settings and click on “Undo”.
Click Delete Page
Once in the Delete Page section, you can click the green Delete Page button to immediately delete the page. If you have pages before or after this page, they will also be deleted.
If you do not want to delete the entire document, you can also delete individual pages by clicking on them and then clicking the Delete Page button. This can be useful if you have a page that is outdated or no longer relevant.
Google Docs allows you to revert a document back to a previous version if you accidentally delete a page or the entire document. You can do this by going to File > See archived copies.
It is recommended that you make a copy of your document before deleting any pages or the entire document. This way, if something goes wrong, you can go back to an earlier version of your content.
The page is now deleted
Now that you have gone through the process of deleting a page, you can now go back to your navigation and delete any other pages you no longer need.
If you ever need to add a new page, you can either add a new bullet point or create a new page and add it to the doc. It is as simple as that!
This is a useful trick if you use Google Docs a lot, especially if you have documents with numerous pages. Sometimes it is hard to keep track of all the pages unless you have an easy way to delete some.
Hopefully this helped you learn how to delete a page in Google Docs! If you had trouble doing it, then try again – once again it is very simple and quick. You will get the hang of it.
You can also delete a page from the trash can
If you have already deleted a page from the trash can, you can still revert back to it. You have to do this before you delete any other pages, however.
Once you’ve deleted a page from the trash can, you cannot restore it. Be sure that you want to delete it before doing so!
If you decide that you want to delete a page that is in the trash can, then you can do so. You just have to make sure that you’re deleting the correct one!
When you’re done cleaning out your doc, be sure to check your download settings. If you’d like to keep a backup of your document, then be sure to disable automatic saving. This way, you can decide when each page is saved and how many pages are in your final document.
Click Docs in the top-left corner of your Google Docs screen
Next, click the New button in the top-right corner of the screen. It looks like a plus symbol. A drop-down menu will appear. Click Page from the list.
A new page will open in a new window. You can work on this page in either window, or even in separate windows or computers. Your document will be automatically saved as you make changes.
To save your page, click File in the top-left corner of the document and then Save. To name your page, type a name into the field that says Enter file name and then click Save.
You can delete a page by going to File > Delete and selecting Page from the drop-down menu.
Hover over the page you want to delete and click the Down Arrow that appears next to Edit
Once in edit mode, a new button will appear called Delete. Click this button to completely delete the page.
Click Delete Page
Once in the Delete Page menu, you can click the orange Delete Page button to immediately delete your page. Alternatively, you can click Cancel to save your page and return to editing it.
If you choose to delete your page, a confirmation window will appear. This window tells you that your data will be deleted and that you cannot undo this action. Make sure that you want to delete your page before clicking the orange Delete Page button!
Google Docs has a few safety measures in place when deleting pages. First, it will ask you how many pages you want to delete – only the current one or all of them? Second, it will ask if you are sure you want to delete this page.